The Best Christmas Markets in Salzburg, Austria

Die schönsten Weihnachtsmärkte in Europa

Salzburg is known for The Sound of Music, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Joseph Mohr and his famous “Silent Night, Holy Night”, AND for the Advent markets at Christmas time. I was there twice and want to share with you the best Christmas markets in Salzburg. Among them are the most romantic, the largest and oldest Christmas … Read moreThe Best Christmas Markets in Salzburg, Austria

Salzburg: Impressions from the city along the Salzach

At the end of November we visited the city along the river Salzach. We searched and found the Best Christmas Markets in Salzburg and attended the Gnigler Krampuslauf, where wild creatures roam the streets.

Old meets Young, Antique meets New – our best pictures from Salzburg

 

Salzburg: Impressions From The City Along The Salzach
Streetart by JanaundJS – Antique shop meets new art

Walking along old alleys in Salzburg we spotted this work by JanaundJS, a couple living currently in Salzburg. An old, abandoned grocery store became a new life with this art project.

Read moreSalzburg: Impressions from the city along the Salzach

Old Tradition in Salzburg: Perchten and Krampus

Bells ring, chains rattle and suddenly you look into the eye of a wild creature. That´s what might happen to you when you are spending your time in Salzburg, Austria during Christmas time. A couple of days before the 6th of December Krampusse accompany St. Nicholas. They are wild looking creatures traditionally with 1 pair … Read moreOld Tradition in Salzburg: Perchten and Krampus

Salzburger Advent: Die schönsten Christkindlmärkte (Weihnachtsmärkte)

Die schönsten Weihnachtsmärkte in Europa

Die Weihnachtszeit wird in Salzburg und Umgebung nicht nur gefeiert, sondern wahrlich zelebriert. Ich war das zweite Mal dabei und zeige dir die schönsten Weihnachtsmärkte innerhalb und am Rande der Stadt. Mit dabei sind der romantischste Adventmarkt,  der größte Adventmarkt  und ein echter Geheimtipp mit atemberaubender Aussicht inklusive. Außerdem zeige ich dir den schönsten Christbaum … Weiterlesen …

Salzburg: Impressionen aus der Stadt an der Salzach

|Auf Einladung von Waldviertel Tourismus| Ende November besuchten wir die Stadt entlang der Salzach. Wir suchten und fanden die besten Christkindlmärkte und waren mitten drin beim schaurig-schönen Gnigler Krampuslauf.

Alt trifft Jung, Antik trifft auf Brandneu – unsere besten Bilder aus 48 Stunden Salzburg

 

Salzburg - Impressionen aus der Stadt entlang der Salzach
Streetart von JanaundJS – Antike Tändlerei trifft auf moderne Kunst.

Bei einem Spaziergang durch die alten und engen Gassen Salzburgs entdeckten wir an einer sogenannten Tändlerei (Krämerladen) das Werk von JanaundJS, einem Künstlerpaar, welches in Salzburg lebt.

Weiterlesen …Salzburg: Impressionen aus der Stadt an der Salzach

Wenn die Perchten und Krampusse durch Salzburg ziehen…

Ketten rasseln, Glocken ertönen und plötzlich siehst du in die Augen einer wilden Kreatur. Gekrönt von Hörnern, ein gruseliger Blick. In weißes, graues, braunes oder schwarzes Fell gehüllt. Und kurzzeitig stockt dir der Atem. Das kann dir während der Weihnachtszeit in Salzburg passieren. Bis zum 6. Dezember begleiten Krampusse den Heiligen Nikolaus. Sie haben ein … Weiterlesen …